About Us

Quality faculty members are the hallmarks of a great university. Their impact on student development and the research enterprise makes faculty one of the most valuable resources on our campus. At UNT, we believe that it is our responsibility to provide ongoing and careful attention to this core of our institution.

Faculty Success is responsible for and supports numerous programs to ensure that faculty at all levels are successful in their teaching, scholarly and leadership endeavors. Our primary responsibilities include:

  • Providing effective programming, services and access to resources for faculty across all ranks (i.e., tenure and non-tenure track, part-time, senior faculty);
  • Accelerating the development of UNT's leadership team and maximizing institutional effectiveness;
  • Fostering recognition of faculty internally, nationally and internationally for teaching, scholarship and community outreach;
  • Developing effective communication networks;
  • Monitoring and improving campus climate; and
  • Serving as an information resource for faculty and administrators.

We encourage you to explore the Faculty Success website for additional information on specific programming or contact our office directly to learn more about the numerous opportunities available to UNT faculty. We are here to foster your success.

Vice Provost for Faculty Success

 Office for Faculty Success 

 Holly Hutchins, Ph.D.


Vice Provost for Faculty Success



 Angie Cartwright, Ph.D.

Faculty Director
Associate Professor, Counseling & Higher Education, College of Education


 Elizabeth Oldmixon, Ph.D.

Faculty Director
Professor, Political Science, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences


 Annie Garcia


Assistant to the Vice Provost for Faculty Success


Office Location Office Contact

Hurley Administration Building, Room 316F

1155 Union Circle #311190

Denton, Texas 76203-5017

Phone: 940-565-3987Image

Email: faculty.success@unt.edu