2023 SFE Award Winners

UNT Foundation Awards

UNT Foundation Eminent Faculty Award

UNT portrait of Robert Bland


Robert L. Bland, Ph.D.

Endowed Professor of Local Government, Public Administration
Read more about Bob Bland


UNT Foundation Faculty Leadership Award

UNT portrait of Kimi King


Kimi King, Ph.D., J.D.

Professor, Political Science
Read more about Kimi King

UNT Foundation Outstanding Lecturer Award

UNT portrait of April Prince


April Prince, Ph.D.

Principal Lecturer, Music History, Theory and Ethnomusicology
Read more about April Prince


UNT Foundation Community Engagement Award

UNT portrait of Gopala Ganesh


Gopala Ganesh, Ph.D.

Professor, Marketing
Read more about Gopala Ganesh


Teaching Awards

University Distinguished Teaching Professors

UNT portrait of Elaine Pawlowicz


Elaine Pawlowicz

Associate Professor, Studio Art
Read more about Elaine Pawlowicz

UNT portrait of Jacqueline DeMeritt


Jacqueline DeMeritt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Political Science
Read more about Jacqueline DeMeritt


UNT portrait of Joseph McGlynn


Joseph McGlynn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Communication Studies
Read more about Joseph McGlynn


Adjunct Faculty Award for Teaching Excellence

Portrait of Kimberly Wren


Kimberly Wren, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor, Anthropology
Read more about Kimberly Wren


Outstanding Online Course in Canvas

 UNT portrait of LeAnn Boyce

LeAnn Boyce, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Advanced Data Analytics
Read more about LeAnn Boyce


Outstanding Online Course in Coursera

 Portrait of Kathryn Raign


Kathryn Raign, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Technical Communication
Read more about Kathryn Raign


 UNT portrait of Marc Grether


Marc Grether

Principal Lecturer, Mathematics
Read more about Marc Grether



President’s Council Teaching Awards               

Portrait of Ozlem Altiok


Ӧzlem Altıok, Ph.D.

Principal Lecturer, Women's and Gender Studies
Read more about Ӧzlem Altıok

 UNT portrait of Michael Wise


Michael Wise, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, History
Read more about Michael Wise


J.H. Shelton Excellence in Teaching Award

 UNT portrait of Rachel Moran


Rachel Moran, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, History
Read more about Rachel Moran



Research Awards

Teacher Scholar Award

 UNT portrait of Katsura Aoyama


Katsura Aoyama, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Speech-Language Pathology
Read more about Katsura Aoyama

Creative Impact Award

 Portait of Jehanne Dubrow


Jehanne Dubrow, Ph.D.

Professor, English
Read. more about Jehanne Dubrow

Research Leadership Award

 UNT portrait of Warren Burggren


Warren Burggren, Ph.D.

Distinguished Research Professor, Biological Sciences
Read more about Warren Burggren

Early Career Award for Research and Creativity

 UNT portrait of Lu Liang


Lu Liang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Geography and the Environment
Red more about Lu Liang


University Distinguished Research Professors

UNT portrait of Wonbong Choi


Wonbong Choi, Ph.D.

Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
Read more about Wonbong Choi

Portrait of Gustavo Romero


Gustavo Romero

Professor, Keyboard Studies
Read more about Gustavo Romero


Presidential Early Career Professor

UNT portrait of Sarah Evans


Sarah Evans, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Information Science
Read more about Sarah Evans


Regents Professors

UNT portrait of Rajiv Mishra


Rajiv Mishra, Ph.D.

Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
Read more about Rajiv Mishra


UNT portrait of Marijke Breuning


Marijke Breuning, Ph.D.

Professor, Political Science
Read more about Marijke Breuning


Portrait of Michael Spector


Michael Spector, Ph.D.

Professor, Learning Technologies
Read more about Michael Spector


UNT portrait of Craig Neumann


Craig Neumann, Ph.D.

Professor, Psychology
Read more about Craig Neumann


Service Awards

Ulys and Vera Knight Faculty Mentor Award

UNT portrait of Sushama Dandekar


Sushama Dandekar, Ph.D.

Principal Lecturer, Chemistry
Read more about Sushama Dandekar

UNT portrait of Brian Richardson


Brian Richardson, Ph.D.

Professor, Communication Studies
Read more about Brian Richardson


President’s Council Service Award

 Portrait of Karen Anderson-Lain


Karen Anderson-Lain, Ph.D.

Principal Lecturer, Communication Studies
Read more about Karen Anderson-Lain