2019 External Award Winners


G. Brint Ryan College of Business

Texas Society of CPAs Outstanding Accounting Educator Award Madhuri Bandla, 

Lifetime Outstanding Service Award, American Accounting Association-IS Section Mary Curtis, 


Fall 2018 Top Three Research Paper Award in Financial Management, Financial Management Association Ananth Seetharaman, 


2018 Decision Sciences Institute Lifetime Distinguished Educator Award

Victor R. Prybutok,
Information Technology & Decision Sciences


Outstanding Educator Award, Southwest Academy of Management

Manjula Salimath

Excellent Paper Award, World Transport Convention

Yu-Leun Ma,
Finance, Insurance, Real Estate and Law

College of Education

U.S. Fulbright Scholarship Award

Darrell M. Hull,
Educational Psychology

2018 Quest for Quality Exemplary Faculty Practices, the Consortium of State Organizations for Texas Teacher Education

Rossana M. Boyd,
Teacher Education and Adminstration


College of Engineering

Travel Grant for NSF S&CC Aspiring PI Workshop, the National Science Foundation Smart and Connected Communities

Ifana Mahbub,
Electrical Engineering


Tech Titans Award, the Technology Association for North Texas

Renee Bryce,
Computer Science & Engineering


IEEE-CS-TCVLSI Distinguished Leadership Award

IEEE-CS Certificate of Recognition

IEEE Consumer Electronics Magazine Best Paper Award for 2016

Saraju P. Mohanty,
Computer Science & Engineering


Society of Manufacturing Engineers' Eli Whitney Award Narendra Dahotre,
Materials Science & Engineering 


 College of Health and Public Services

The Wen Wang Award for Best Young Scholar Paper

Yu 'Kelly' Shi,
Public Administration


10th Annual Winner's Circle of Texas Unsung Hero Award, Winner's Circle Peer Support Network of Dallas

Paula Heller Garland,
Rehabilitation & Health Services


 College of Information

Outstanding Research Paper Award, Journal of Digital Learning in Teacher Education

Fulbright Senior Specialist

Rhonda Christensen,
Learning Technologies


Outstanding Research Paper Award, Journal of Digital Learning in Teacher Education

Gerald A. Knezek,
Learning Technologies


Outstanding Human Performance Communication, International Society for Performance Improvement

Rose M. Baker,
Learning Technologies


President's Award, Medical Library Association

Jodi Philbrick,
Information Science


 Frank W. and Sue Mayborn School of Journalism

AEJMC Promising Professor Award (3rd place)

Newly Paul,


 College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

SCOLT Educator of Excellence Award

Carol Anne Costabile-Heming,
World Languages, Literatures, and Culture


Business Geography Distinguished Scholar Award, Business Geography Specialty Group of the American Association of Geographers

Murray Rice,
Geography & the Environment


Frank J. Goodnow Award, American Political Science Assocation

John T. Ishiyama,
Political Science


H. Bailey Carroll Award for the Best Article in the Southwestern Historical Quarterly, Texas State Historical Association

Michael D. Wise,


Adrienne Rich Poetry Award, Beloit Poetry Journal

Diode Editions Book Award

Jehanne I. Dubrow,


 College of Science

ACS-DFW Doherty Award

Francis D'Souza,


Governor's Commendation Award 

Richard A. Dixon,
Biological Sciences