2016 SFE Award Winners

Congratulations to the recipients of the major UNT awards for 2015-16 listed below, all of whom were honored at the Salute to Faculty Excellence Dinner and Award Ceremony in September 2016.

UNT Foundation Awards

UNT Foundation Eminent Faculty Award

T. David Mason
Political Science


UNT Foundation Faculty Leadership Award

Narendra B. Dahotre, Materials Science and Engineering  

UNT Foundation Faculty Community Engagement Award

M. Jean Keller, Kinesiology, Health Promotion, and Recreation  

UNT Foundation Outstanding Lecturer Award

Wendy L. Watson, Political Science  

Research Awards 

Distinguished Research Professorards 

Valerie Martinez-Ebers, Political Science


Research Leadership Award

Ram Dantu, Computer Science & Engineering


Creative Impact Award

John HoltInstrumental Studies



UNT Teacher-Scholar

Tom Scharf, Materials Science and Engineering


Early Career Award for Research & Creativity

Jacqueline DeMeritt, Political Science


Toulouse Scholar Award

Saraju P. Mohanty, Computer Science


 Teaching Awards 

Distinguished Teaching Professor

Robin K. Henson, Educational Psychology


Distinguished Teaching Professor

Richard F. Reidy, Materials Science and Engineering


Distinguished Teaching Professor

 Lee E. Hughes, Biological Sciences


J.H. Shelton Excellence in Teaching Award

Andrew J. Torget, History


President's Council Teaching Award


Nancy L. Stockdale, History


President's Council Teaching Award

 Gopala GG Ganesh, Marketing and Logistics


'Fessor Graham Award

Michael Thompson, Philosophy & Religion  

SGA Honor Professor

Doryce Judd, Kinesiology, Health Promotion, and Recreation


SGA Honor Professor Richard F. Tas, Hospitality and Tourism

Outstanding Online Teacher & Course Award


Lisa Henry, Anthropology  

Exemplary Online Teacher & Course Award

Judith Bradetich, Educational Psychology   

UNT Piper Professor Nomination

John Quintanilla, Mathematics


 Service Awards 

Ulys and Vera Knight Faculty Mentor Award

Teresa Golden, Chemistry  

Citation for Distinguished International Service Award

Carmen Terry, World Languages, Literature's, and Cultures  

President's Council Service Award

 John G. Peters, English  

UNT Community Engagement Award

Linda Holloway, Disability & Addiction Rehab

Bob Roger Service & Community Engagement Award

Darhyl Ramsey, Music Education