2018 SFE Award Winners

Congratulations to the outstanding recipients of the major UNT Faculty Awards for 2018 listed below, all of whom will be honored at the Salute to Faculty Excellence Dinner and Award Ceremony in October 2018.

UNT Foundation Awards

UNT Foundation Eminent Faculty Award

John Peters,

UNT Foundation Faculty Leadership Award

James Meernik,
Political Science

UNT Foundation Faculty Community Engagement Award

Young Hoon Kim,
Hospitality & Tourism Management

UNT Foundation Outstanding Lecturer Award

Karen Anderson-Lain,
Communication Studies

Research Awards 

University Distinguished Research Professor

Arup Neogi,

University Distinguished Research Professor

Craig Neumann,

Research Leadership Award

Jincheng Du,
Materials Science and Engineering

UNT Teacher-Scholar

Srinivasan Srivilliputhur, Materials Science and Engineering

Early Career Award 

Jill Talbot, English

Toulouse Scholar Award

John Ishiyama, Political Science

Presidential Early Career Professor

Angie Cartwright,
Counseling and Higher Education

Regents Professor Award

Rajarshi Banerjee,
Materials Science and Engineering

Regents Professor Award

Mark Ford,
Instrumental Studies

Regents Professor Award

Su Gao,

Regents Professor Award

Debbie Rohwer,
Music Education

Teaching Awards 

J.H. Shelton Excellence in Teaching Award

Michael Greig,
Political Science

President's Council Teaching Award


Thorne Anderson
Mayborn School of Journalism

President's Council Teaching Award

 Bethany Blackstone,
Political Science

'Fessor Graham Award

Julie Leventhal,
Educational Psychology

Outstanding Online Teacher & Course Award


Frances Perkins,
Media Arts 

Exemplary Online Teacher & Course Award

Gayle Prybutok,
Rehabilitation and Health Services

Image result for unt kelly donahue wallace


2018 Piper Professor Award Nominee

Michael Thompson,
Philosophy and Religion

Image result for john ishiyama unt

 Service Awards 

Ulys and Vera Knight Faculty Mentor Award

Raina Joines

Citation for Distinguished International Service Award

James Kennedy,
Biological Sciences

President's Council University Service Award

Guido Verbeck, IV,

Image result for unt brian lain

Bob Roger Service & Community Engagement Award

Debbie Rohwer,
Music Education