Faculty Leadership Fellows

 Group photo of 2021-22 Leadership Fellows with President Smatresk and Vice Provost Hutchins

 Faculty Leadership Fellows logo with diving eagle

UNT is committed to developing leaders capable of catalyzing and sustaining change. The UNT Leadership Fellows program, founded in 2008, supports individual and organizational skill-building. Competencies such as increased self-awareness, confidence, broader thinking, relationship building, and interdisciplinary collaborations are a few of the key outcomes of the year-long program. Fellows participate in a broad range of activities such as: 

Completion of projects assigned by senior administrators

  • Meetings with senior-level administrators
  • Participation in professional conferences
  • Campus tours
  • Executive coaching
  • Self-reflection

Selection Process:
Current chairs, interim chairs, and other faculty members who show interest and demonstrate leadership potential are eligible to apply. Candidates must be nominated by their academic dean with the support of the home department chair. Selection will be based on the record of scholarship, significant university service, and/or strong leadership potential. 

2022-23 Leadership Fellows

Portrait of Rose Baker

Rose Baker

Associate Professor
Learning Technologies 
College of Information

UNT portrait of Steven Guerrero

Steven Guerrero

Media Arts and Digitization Librarian
University Libraries

 UNT portrait of Xi Y Leung

Xi Y. (CeCe) Leung

Associate Professor
Hospitality and Tourism Management
College of Merchandising, Hospitality and Tourism

UNT portrait of Barbara L. Pazey

Barbara L. Pazey

Associate Professor
Teacher Education and Administration
College of Education 

portrait of Priyali Rajagopal

Priyali Rajagopal

Associate Professor
G. Brint Ryan College of Business 

UNT portrait of Laura Siebeneck

Laura Siebeneck

Emergency Management and Disaster Science
College of Health and Public Service 

UNT portrait of Christoph Weber

Christoph Weber

Associate Professor/Associate Chair
World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences  

Past UNT Leadership Fellows