UNT Foundation Eminent Faculty Award

Award Description:

The UNT Foundation Eminent Faculty Award recognizes a faculty member, who has made outstanding and sustained contributions to scholarly-creative activity, teaching, and service and has served as an inspiration to the University of North Texas community. This award is one of the university’s highest faculty honors and is given to one full-time faculty member annually. The annual award includes a one-time payment of $15,000, a commemorative engraved gift, and the distinction of Eminent Faculty.


  • Have served the University of North Texas for a minimum of 10 years.
  • Be a full-time tenured professor in good standing at the time of the nomination.
  • Be well-rounded, with outstanding accomplishments in scholarly-creative activity, teaching, and service, bringing honor and recognition to UNT.
  • Have contributed notably to the advancement and vitality of the university community.

Nomination and Submission Procedures:

Information about nomination procedures, the submission process, and the way that selections are made can be found in the UNT Foundation Eminent Faculty Award Call for Nominations.


All completed nomination packets must be received by the Office for Faculty Success by January 18, 2019. See the Call for Nominations for specific details.

Past Recipients:

Year Recipient Department
2018 John Peters English
2017 Thomas Cundari Chemistry
2016 David Mason Political Science
2015 Angela Wilson Chemistry
2014 Richard Rogers Psychology
2013 Randolph (Mike) Campbell History
2012 Bruce Bond English