Leadership

Provost, Jennifer Cowley

Dr. Jennifer Cowley

Office of the Provost
940-565-3952 | Jennifer.Cowley@unt.edu

As Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Jennifer Cowley is responsible for the main mission of the institution, including teaching, research and professional service as carried out by its academic programs and services. Dr. Cowley handles budget allocations for the schools, colleges, libraries, and academic support areas, and provides leadership in the development and supervision of programs, including changes in curriculum, degree programs, and organization, in conjunction with the deans and representatives of the faculty. She provides leadership in the implementation of effective planning in academic affairs, ensures leadership and excellence in academic degree programs and support units. Dr. Cowley represents the academic interests of the university in off-campus activities as designated by the President and acts for the President in his absence.

    Vice Provosts

    Holly Hutchins

    Faculty Success
    940.565.3987 | Holly.Hutchins@unt.edu

    • Academic Policy
    • Early-Career Faculty Support (e.g., mentoring, CREATE program)
    • Faculty Affinity Group Support
    • Faculty Professional Development
    • Faculty Recognition & Awards
    • Faculty Search Committee Training
    • Faculty Workplace (incl. exit & climate surveys)
    • Leadership Development

    UNT Vice Provost for Curricular Innovation and Academic Partnerships, Brenda Kihl

    Brenda Kihl

    Curricular Innovation and Academic Partnerships
    | Brenda.Kihl@unt.edu


    Michael McPherson

    Michael McPherson

    Student Success
    940.565.4259 | Michael.McPherson@unt.edu


    Victor Prybutok

    Victor Prybutok

    Graduate Education
    940-565-3946 | Victor.Prybutok@unt.edu


    Vice Provost for Academic Resources

    Jennifer Stevenson

    Academic Resources
    940-565-2496 | Jennifer.Stevenson@unt.edu


    Pia Wood

    Pia Wood

    International Affairs
    940.565.4951 | Pia.Wood@unt.edu


    Additional Leadership

    Mike Simmons, UNT Career Connect

    Mike Simmons

    Career Connect
    940.369.7520 | Mike.Simmons@unt.edu


    Elizabeth Vogt

    Elizabeth Vogt

    University Accreditation
    940.369.5288 | Elizabeth.Vogt@unt.edu