The UNT Creative Impact Award is given by the Office of Research and Innovation to the faculty member whose publications, performances, or exhibitions in the literary or creative arts have had the greatest societal impact.

Restrictions, Eligibility, and Selection Criteria


Nominations are typically due in late February. See the Office of Research and Innovation's website for details: click here.

Previous Winners

Year Faculty Member Department
2017 Matthew Bourbon Studio Art
2016 John Holt Instrumental Studies
2015 Dornith Doherty Studio Art 
2014 Bradford Leali Jazz Studies
2013 Lynn E. Seaton Jazz Studies
2012 Melinda C. Levin Media Arts
2011 Jeffrey D. Bradetich

Instrumental Studies

2010 Bruce Bond English
2009 Harlan W. Butt

Studio Art