Space Planning Committee

Space Planning and Management Committee (SPMC)

The Space Planning and Management Committee (SPMC) is responsible for broadening the scope, review, and discussion of space issues, moves, renovations, new construction, master planning and land acquisitions to ensure alignment with the institution's Strategic & Research Plans.

FY19 Committee Members:

Neal Smatresk, President
Bob Brown, Sr. Vice President for Finance and Administration (Committee Chair)
Jennifer Cowley, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Narendra Dahotre, Interim Vice President for Research and Innovation
Elizabeth With, Vice President for Student Affairs
Shannon Goodman, Vice President for Enrollment
Wren Baker, Vice President for Athletics
Adam Fein, Vice President for Digital Strategy and Innovation
David Reynolds, Associate Vice President for Facilities
Darlene Callahan, Director of Space Management and Planning
Su Gao, Dean Representative
Kelly Donahue-Wallace, Chairs' Council
Denise Catalano, Faculty Senate
Katie McCoy, Staff Senate

Research Space Adjudication Subcommittee (RSAS)

The Research Space Adjudication Subcommittee (RSAS), a subcommittee of the Space Planning and Management Committee (SPMC) is responsible for the annual review, assessment, and recommendation for all research space assignments to the SPMC.  The VPAA and VPRI has final approval per UNT Policy 11.011, Research Space Assignment.

FY19 Committee Members:

Su Gao, Dean, College of Science (Committee Chair)
Pam Padilla, Interim Associate Vice President for Research and Innovation
Hanchen Huang, Dean, College of Engineering
Kent Chapman, Professor, Biological Science
Seifollah Nasrazadani, Professor, Engineering Technology
Darlene Callahan, Director, Space Management and Planning
Robert Watling, VP Academic Resources