Organized Research and Service Units

The listing below shows organized research and service units that engage in research and/or public service and training.  Those units that offer degree programs or provide credit courses in support of other degree programs are shown on the primary organization chart.  Centers/institutes indicated with a "+" have been exempted by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs from periodic review under UNT Policy 06.046.

Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Office of Research and Innovation

Institutes of Research Excellence+

College of Business

College of Education

College of Engineering

College of Health and Public Service

College of Information

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

College of Merchandising, Hospitality and Tourism

College of Music

College of Science

College of Visual Arts and Design

School of Journalism