Open Access Advisory Board

The OAAB acts under UNT Policy 06.041 (Stewardship of and Open Access to Works of Scholarship) to advise the provost on open access and other matters in scholarly communication.

Log in to the Open Access Advisory Board SharePoint site to follow the work of this group.

Open Access Advisory Board Members
Name Term
Bill Acree, co-chair 2017-18
Fall 2016 – Spring 2019
Terri Day
Provost’s Office / Academic Administration
Spring 2018
Warren Burggren
Biological Sciences
Fall 2016 – Spring 2019
Gabriel Cervantes,
Fall 2016 – Spring 2018
Stephen Slottow
Music History, Theory, and Ethnomusicology
Spring 2018 – Spring 2019
Rose Baker
Learning Technologies
Fall 2017 – Spring 2018
Masood Raja
Fall 2016 – Spring 2019
Philip Paolino
Political Science
Fall 2016 – Spring 2018
Kevin Hawkins, co-chair 2017-18
Fall 2016 – Spring 2019
Pamela Andrews
Ex officio member
John Martin
Non-voting member & Secretary, Fall 2016-Spring 2018