Chairs Council

The Council facilitates and improves the work of faculty department chairpersons by referring issues and informing the university administration on items that are of interest and/or relevant to chairpersons, assisting chairpersons in the performance of their duties, providing development opportunities and advancing the University's mission.

Chairs Council Constitution or contact one of your representatives listed in the table below.

College or School Representative for 2020-2021  
G. Brint Ryan College of Business Mark Davis
College of Education Robin Henson
College of Engineering Shengli Fu
College of Health & Public Services Gary Webb
College of Information Sadaf Munshi
College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences David Molina

College of Merchandising, Hospitality & Tourism Bugao Xu
College of Music Benjamin Brand
College of Science Jyoti Shah
College of Visual Arts and Design Hepi Wachter
Mayborn School of Journalism James Mueller

New College

Elizabeth Oldmixon