Types of Degrees

An academic degree is an award given by colleges or universities to show that you have completed your course of study. There are different names and titles for undergraduate and graduate degrees options. Below you will find the different types of degrees offered at the University of North Texas.

Undergraduate Degree: Bachelor 

  • Bachelor of Arts (BA)
  • Bachelor of Science (BS)
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
  • Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA)
  • Bachelor of Applied Arts and Sciences (BAAS)
  • Bachelor of Music (BM)
  • Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology (BSET)

*Subject to change on catalog year – please review the UNT Undergraduate Catalog Archives.

Graduate Degree: Master’s and Doctoral

  • Audiology Post-Baccalaureate (AuD)
  • Doctoral Music of Arts (DMA)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
  • Educational D (EdD)
  • Graduate Certificates
  • Masters of Art (MA)
  • Masters of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Masters of Education (MEd)
  • Masters of Fine Arts (MFA)
  • Masters of Music (MM)
  • Masters of Public Administration (MPA)
  • Masters of Science (MS)

*Subject to change on catalog year – please review the UNT Graduate Catalog Archives and through the Toulouse School of Graduate Studies for further information.