Building Your Degree

UNT is a student-focused public research university offering 103 bachelor's, 86 master's and 38 doctoral degrees in 13 colleges and schools.

A bachelor’s degree shows you have completed coursework and met the requirements of a specialized curriculum. Your degree is completed when you have met all of the requirements, taken the right courses in the correct sequence, earned enough semester credit hours and earned the appropriate grades. Navigating your way through college means learning the basics needed to understand and progress through your academic career.

UNT also offers a wide variety of graduate-level master’s, professional, and doctoral degree programs and academic certificates through the Toulouse School of Graduate Studies, the UNT Health Science Center, and UNT Dallas College of Law. Learn more about the faculty, research, and related academic resources for our 120 graduate degree programs and 50 graduate academic certificates.