John Peters

Eminent Faculty Award

The UNT Foundation Eminent Faculty Award recognizes a faculty member who has made outstanding and sustained contributions to scholarly-creative activity, teaching, and service. The Eminent Faculty Award is one of the highest faculty achievements, and its recipient serves as an inspiration for the entire UNT community.

James Meernik

Faculty Leadership Award

The UNT Foundation Faculty Leadership Award acknowledges a faculty member who significantly impacts the academic enterprise through initiatives, leadership, and service.

Young Hoon Kim

Community Engagement Award

The UNT Foundation Community Engagement Award recognizes a faculty member who has the sensitivity to understand and work across organizational boundaries and the leadership to build bridges among community institutions.

Karen Anderson-Lain

Outstanding Lecturer Award

The UNT Foundation Outstanding Lecturer Award recognizes a full-time lecturer who has made significant and sustained contributions to the university as evidenced by the quality of their teaching and service.