The UNT Teacher‐Scholar Award is given by the Office of Research and Innovation to the mid‐career faculty member who has demonstrated excellence in research or creative productivity while also performing in an extraordinary manner as a teacher. 

Restrictions, Eligibility, and Selection Criteria 


Nominations are typically due in late February. See the Office of Research and Innovation’s website for details: click here.

Previous Winners

Year Faculty Member Department
2017 Erin Schafer Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology
2016 Tom Scharf Materials Science & Engineering
2015 Kelly Donahue-Wallace Art History
2014 Guido F. Verbeck Chemistry
2013 Lawrence Williams World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
2012 Rebecca Dickstein Biological Sciences
2011 Pamela E. Harrell

Teacher Education & Administration

2010 Dee Ray Counseling & Higher Education
2009 Angela K. Wilson