Diversity Champion

Award Description:

The Division of Institutional Equity and Diversity partners with the UNT Faculty and Staff and the entire campus community to create an inclusive environment.  University Faculty or Staff members who have gone above and beyond their normal job responsibilities to educate others on diversity and inclusion issues are recognized with the Diversity Champion award presented by the Equity and Diversity Office. 

Selection Process/Eligibility:

A committee chosen by the Vice President of Equity and Diversity will review all nominations in order to choose the faculty member most deserving of the award.


January – Call for nominations

Year Faculty Member Department
2011 Linda Holloway Rehabilitation, Social & Addictions