Academic Administration
Jennifer Cowley

Centers and Institutes

Organized Research and Service Units

The listing below shows organized research and service units that engage in research and/or public service and training.  Those units that offer degree programs or provide credit courses in support of other degree programs are shown on the primary organization chart.  Centers/institutes indicated with a "+" have been exempted by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs from periodic review under UNT Policy 06.046.

Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Office of Research and Innovation

Institutes of Research Excellence+

College of Business

College of Education

College of Engineering

College of Health and Public Service

College of Information

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

College of Merchandising, Hospitality and Tourism

College of Music

College of Science

College of Visual Arts and Design

  • Jo Ann (Jody) and Dr. Charles O. Onstead Institute for Education in the Visual Arts and Design

School of Journalism

Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee:

  • While this committee functions as an administrative committee in many respects, it is a committee of the Faculty Senate. The faculty members of the Curriculum Committee should be concerned with the academic integrity of the institution, the quality of course and programmatic offerings, and the realization that the institution is diverse and that the academic programs it offers will be similarly diverse.

Provost Office Staff

Margaret Vestal - Executive Administrative Assistant to the Provost

Mary Brockett - Administrative Coordinator

Joanna Hussey - Senior Program Project Coordinator

Annie Garcia - Senior Administrative Coordinator
Marian Smith - Senior Data Analyst
Dilana King - Division Budget Officer 
Jessica Scott- Senior Administrative Coordinator
Melinda Lilly – Director for Academic Resources

Melissa DeLozier Holland - Academic Resources Coordinator
Ronda Bewley - Senior Administrative Coordinator
Tami Patterson - Academic Resources Generalist 

Hope Wilkinson - It Programmer Analyst/Faculty Information System Administrator

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 157286400 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 47020435 bytes) in /export/web/virtual/vpaa_dev_unt_edu/includes/database/ on line 2227