Advisor Recognition Committee


The Advisor Recognition Committee seeks to cultivate a campus-wide advising culture that is positive, builds job satisfaction and inspires advisors to reach their highest potential.


To recognize and appreciate the work of advisors, celebrate achievements, and identify the contributions from advising to retention and student success.

Committee Members

Member Department
Ana White College of Music
Eva Ruiz-DuVall College of Business
Kevin Contreras College of Visual Arts and Design
Robin Gillespie College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Kacey Cousins College of Education
Parker Ellis College of Health and Public Service
Todd Lang College of Science
Stephanie Myers New College
Melissa Schneider TSI Advising
Amanda Foltz Advising Services
Joel Jackson Advising Services
Zach Yeager UCAN PR Committee Chair