Leadership

Provost, Jennifer Cowley

Dr. Jennifer Cowley

Provost
940-565-3952 | Jennifer.Cowley@unt.edu

As Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Jennifer Cowley is responsible for the main mission of the institution, including teaching, research and professional service as carried out by its academic programs and services. Dr. Cowley handles budget allocations for the schools, colleges, libraries, and academic support areas, and provides leadership in the development and supervision of programs, including changes in curriculum, degree programs, and organization, in conjunction with the deans and representatives of the faculty. She provides leadership in the implementation of effective planning in academic affairs, ensures leadership and excellence in academic degree programs and support units. Dr. Cowley represents the academic interests of the university in off-campus activities as designated by the President and acts for the President in his absence.

    Vice Provosts

    Christie Crutsinger

    Christy Crutsinger

    Academic Affairs
    940-369-7911 | Christy.Crutsinger@unt.edu

    Terri Day

    Terri Day

    Academic Administration
    940.565.4392 | Terri.Day@unt.edu

    Victor Prybutok

    Victor Prybutok

    Graduate Education
    940-565-3946 | Victor.Prybutok@unt.edu

    Robert Watling

    Robert Watling

    Academic Resources
    940-565-2496 | Robert.Watling@unt.edu

    Pia Wood

    Pia Wood

    International Affairs
    940.565.4951 | Pia.Wood@unt.edu

    Additional Leadership

    Darlene Callahan

    Darlene Callahan

    Space Management and Planning
    940-369-8400 | Darlene.Callahan@unt.edu

    Michael McPherson

    Michael McPherson

    Faculty Success
    940.565.3987 | Michael.McPherson@unt.edu

    Patrick Pluscht

    Patrick Pluscht

    CLEAR
    940-565-4936 | Pluscht@unt.edu

    Mike Simmons

    Mike Simmons

    Academic Affairs
    940.369.7520 | Mike.Simmons@unt.edu